About Me

Update, Oct 2 2020: I will be camping, off-the-grid and not touching screens, for much of October 2020.

I’m looking forward to attending this conference online in Nov: https://www.ttconf.org (for a 15% discount, contact TransTech Boulder: http://www.neurosphere.org/transtech-boulder/)

Update, September 19 2020:

It’s been a while since I’ve touched this site! I’ll get around to updating it. You can find more recently updated articles at consciousbipolar.life. I’m now going by the name Adam (close to my given middle name) and my twitter and LinkedIn are still the same 🙂

Written ~2015:

I generally write about whatever interests me most. I’m in grad school for a Master’s of Engineering Management at CU-Boulder; a neuroscience nerd who loves growing businesses. I regularly post on the Rockies Venture Club blog, and topics that land outside of that scope end up here.

Twitter: @taharveyconsult

LinkedIn: http://www.linkedin.com/in/timothyharvey

5 Responses to About Me

  1. Shawn Gretzinger says:

    Dear Tim,
    Are you advertising an apartment on craigslist? If so, could you contact me? My email is below my office phone is 920-731-1150. If this the person advrtising the apartment can you provide references?
    Thanks you. SG

    • Tim Harvey says:

      Hi Shawn. I am not advertising an apartment on craigslist. There is someone using my name and a very similar email address to scam people on Craigslist in the Denver/Boulder area. Perhaps elsewhere too, I have no idea, but I want him gone.

      I’ll connect you via email to the other few people I’ve heard from.

      If anyone else has the same question, PLEASE DO NOT WIRE THIS GUY MONEY.

      • Robert E. Barnwell, III says:

        Dear Tim,

        Man, I’m so glad I did some research beforehand, for that apt listing on Craig’s List was so tempting… Yet, in the back of my mind, something about my email exchanges with the fake Tim, made me skeptical… What scum does this type of thing… Thanks for clarifying this scam…. Take care of yourself… PEACE!!!

        Sincerely Yours,


        Robert E. Barnwell, III
        (828) 782-1876

  2. D says:

    I came across another listing and the guy emailed me with your email addy. I thought it was a scam b/c he asked me to wire him money; I googled the meail addy and came across this site. Good thing I checked! http://boulder.craigslist.org/sub/5139716709.html

  3. Tim Harvey says:

    Yes, thanks for checking D.

    It’s not actually my email address – very similar but so far all I’ve seen have different domain names.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s